Much Ado About Nothing..

11 Aug

A Change is coming… A change that will wake you and keep you up..A change that will be difficult to ignore much less forget….
Something is happening in the BAT world.. An event of such a huge importance and significance that it possesses the power to alter the bat Mythos significantly…

BATMAN IS BRINGING BACK THE YELLOW SYMBOL ON HIS COSTUME ( that he stopped wearing in 1998…and some changes to the cape and the belt)

Booyah!!

Tsh..dunn..dhuk..drat..

What? did you do a double take? did you expected something else?
What did you say? It wasn’t worth a blog post?

Well, most of Comic news sites are covering this piece.. so I figured, I might as well jump on the bandwagon ..just to show how ridiculous this piece of news is..
This was tolerable when Wonder Woman changed costume recently. She at least made a drastic change!

Seriously, was it a slow news day that we had to publicise BATMAN altering his costume? and that too a costume he wore earlier.. You don’t see Paris Hilton wearing the same costume again do you? Bats is a billionare dude.. He would get new stylish digs!!..

Did I just compare BATMAN to Paris Hilton?

I need sleep..

M over and out.

4 Responses to “Much Ado About Nothing..”

  1. Azsharael August 31, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    Goes to show how little material DC has on it's hands these days. Remember the hue and cry raised over the much publicized demise of Batman. Oh wait he didnt die he was just…er…umm…lost across all of history.Yeah…I'm sure it made more sense in the author's head too. Although I think you can thank Nolan for the Batman hysteria these days.

  2. Manks August 31, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

    Hi Azshareal, thanks for reading!.. To be honest, Batman is still one of the few titles I enjoy from DC, courtesy Grant Morrison. But yeah, overall DC has become a lot weaker. I feel myself reading fewer and fewer DC material everyday..As for the particular incident, yeah felt a bit strange, but its Morrison, he is strange. My only complaint is they are bringing him back too early. I was enjoying Dick as Batman.But that is no excuse for the shallow news piece!!

  3. collectededitions September 11, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    I thought they'd bring back the yellow circle with Batman & Robin, such to differentiate Dick from Bruce. This is an OK change with me; Batman had the yellow circle for so long that it took me a while to get used to it when it went away, but both versions have precedent, so it's not like Wonder Woman's brand new costume.I'm not following the Bat-news too closely (I'm not quite there in my reading), but I imagine the yellow-circle Batman is Dick, and that'll go away when he stops being Batman (I can't imagine that two Batmen is permanent).

  4. Manks September 12, 2010 at 4:42 am #

    hi, thanks for reading, hope you liked what you see here.. much more to come , especially regarding reviews!! :)Also, on Batman , I am loving Grant morrison's stuff and i would definitely recommend you catch upto that… especially now that Bruce is coming back! And I think the concept of Batman Inc is an interesting one. Good times ahead..My only beef with this piece of news is , that it is too frivolous to actually put out there. Also, i personally think, there shouldn't have been any costume change. Think about it, the myth of batman grows if he is spotted same time in two or more places? some costume changes happen for a reason, I am not so sure about this one as yet. although am passing no judgements till i read the book.

Leave a Reply

